Major Events in October: 8th Dunlop Challenge 2 @ The Northumberland Club contact Dave Barnett | 14th World Squash Day @ All over the world contact your club | 14th/15th Junior Inter County Stage 1 @ TBC contact Liam Gutcher | 21st/22nd Carlisle Junior Open (Copper) @ Carlisle contact Carlisle Club | 27th/28th/29th British Junior Closed @ Nottingham contact England Squash | 28th/29th Men's O60 Inter County Stage 1 @ Bury contact Alan Coates

Northumbria Squash Summer Leagues Bulletin 2

June 15, 2014 Comments Off on Northumbria Squash Summer Leagues Bulletin 2

Well the Summer Leagues are now upon us and we have had everything from a no-show to cancellations!! As well as a few games actually played.

Chester-le-Street are taking the competition serious by naming 26 in their nominations – well done to Antony Jowsey. Lets hope they don’t need all of them.

No one standing out from the crowd at the moment but as only 3 teams have played more than 1 game that is not surprising.

Just a reminder to all that your nominations should be made before you play your first game. This can be done via the website or by email to me at colin.mcnestrie@blueyonder.co.uk.

Don’t forget about the scoring change at 14-14, 2 clear points are required to win each game.

Finally here is a list of all the captains:

DIVISION A
CLUB NAME EMAIL CONTACT
CHESTER LE STREET A Anthony Jowsey antony.jowsey@co-operative.coop 07831 113875
ELDON A Guy Eniona guyalberteniona@hotmail.com 07806 796134
NORTHERN B Simon Babb simonbabb@btinternet.com 07884 185345
NORTHERN D Warwick Davis wazzad@hotmail.co.uk 07730 600853
TYNEMOUTH A Colin McNestrie colin.mcnestrie@blueyonder.co.uk 07917 358361
WALKER A Stephen Drummond spdrummond@hotmail.co.uk 07778 170342
DIVISION B
CLUB NAME EMAIL CONTACT
DUNSTON A Gary Clark gary.clark.hv@gmail.com 07887 833963
ELDON B Martin Bone martin.bone2@newcastle.ac.uk 07940 994997
NORTHERN A David North dandjnorth@tesco.net 07749 842313
NORTHERN C Lesley Vitty lesley.vitty@blueyonder.co.uk 07557 419771
NORTHUMBERLAND A Dave Barnett dbsquash@yahoo.co.uk 07917 063133
WESTOE A Steven Robson steven_robson@live.co.uk 07969 000067

Comments are closed.