Northumbria Squash Summer Leagues 2015 – Early Warning

Summer Leagues 2015

As the closing date for entries has now passed it is now clear that there will again be two leagues with winners and runners-up playing each other to decide who will be champions. Shock news – last year’s finalists, Chester le Street, will not be entering a team.

The teams that have entered are as follows:

Northumbria Squash Summer Leagues 2015
Team When Time Captain
Benwell Hill Tuesday 18:20 Ian Allan
Dunston A Monday 19:30 Darryl Petch
Eldon Leisure Destroyers Monday 18:45 Guy Eniona
Eldon Leisure Warriors Thursday 18:45 Martin Bone
Newbiggin A Wednesday 19:20 Phil Dobinson
Newcastle University Staff Thursday 19:20 Conor Lawless
Northern (A) Lights Monday 19:40 Tim Barker
Northern (B) Lions Tuesday 19:40 Jem Stach
Northern (C) Nickoids Wednesday 19:40 Lesley Vitty
Northern (D) Squashbucklers Thursday 19:40 Dave North
Northumberland A Tuesday 19:15 Dave Barnett
Northumberland B Thursday 19:15 Dave Barnett
Sunderland Blues Tuesday 19:30 Eric Alderson
Sunderland Greens Thursday 19:30 Steve Cuthbert
Tynemouth Pie Club Tuesday 19:00 Dave Sundin
Tynemouth Raiders Wednesday 19:00 Simon Ho
Tynemouth Titans Wednesday 19:00 Simon Ho
Walker A Tuesday 19:15 Stephen Drummond

There are still a few details to be finalised, hence the question marks above so if you can forward full details to me that would be helpful.

It is not too late to submit a team if you feel that you would like to play during the summer but be quick.

Team nominations can now be submitted by email to or via the form below:

Submit your team nominations here:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment