Northumbria Senior County Closed 2016

The County’s Premier event will again be held at Tynemouth Squash Club from 25th – 31st January 2016

There will be a Mens, Mens B, Mens C, Mens D, Mens O45, Mens O55, Mens O60 (NEW), Ladies, Ladies O40, Racketball (NEW) and the ever popular Doubles with categories in group stage (Family Affairs, Him & Her, Best of Friends) events.

The entry fee is £7 and £3 for any additional event.

Confirmation of eligibility rules for entry:

    All entrants in the Championships must be current members of ESR at the time of participation.
    A player is qualified to play in the County Closed Championships if they have resided continuously in Northumberland for the three months preceding the start of the season (1st October) and are still residing.
    A residential qualification cannot be obtained through a school, university, college or other place of further/higher education or training unless a player’s bona fide (proper) home is in the same county as the school or university, e.g., unless they are a permanent member of the resident staff.
    The Championships are only open to players who have not played in any other County Closed Championship in the last 12 months.
    If not a British Citizen – Rights of Residency apply – A player must have resided (subject to all other points above) in the UK for 1 continuous year (365 days).
    In all cases where a player’s qualification is in doubt, it is obligatory for the Player to prove the qualification to the satisfaction of the Northumbria Squash Rackets Association (NSRA).
    A player is eligible to play in a Masters County Closed if he has reached the specified age by the notified formal Start Date of the event.

Please help to promote these events by printing out and displaying the poster below on your club noticeboards so everyone gets to know it is happening, let’s have another bumper entry this year!

If you have any problems with printing out the poster then please contact Eric Mok.

2015 County Champions
Mens – Dave Barnett
Mens B – Mark Dinsley
Mens C – Francisco Luquin
Mens D – Fiona MacFarlane
Mens O45 – Glenn Ward
Mens O55 – John Thompson
Ladies – Lucy Beecroft
Ladies O40 – Dawn Ward
Doubles – Simon Long & Marcus Campbell
Entries @ 05/01/2016
Dave Barnett Main:Mens No
Ronnie Freeman O55 No
Peter Slaughter O55 No
Matt Hardy Main:Mens No
Jamie Todd Main:Mens No
Chris Percy Main:Mens No
Graham Madge O55 Matthew Youngman
Mike Cherryman O60 No
Matthew Youngman Main:Mens Graham Madge
Hannah Cliff Main:Mens Ladies Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh Hannah Cliff
Marcus Allsop Main:Mens No
Bilal Khan Main:Mens Cai Younger
Emma Gregson Ladies No
Dylan Younger Joel Birch-Machin
Joel Birch-Machin Dylan Younger
Iain Loughran Main:Mens No
Istvan Soos O55 No
Jon Evans Main:Mens O55 Sam Evan
Sam Evans Main:Mens Racketball Jon Evans
Stuart Varrall Main:Mens No
Steve Brown Main:Mens O45 Racketball No
Chris Wiggins Main:Mens No
Alan Coates O55 O60 Adam Coates
Adam Coates Main:Mens Alan Coates
Richard Bradley O45 No
Michael Collins Main:Mens No
Sean Millington Main:Mens No
Louise Robertson Ladies Steve Cubbins
Nathan Dobson Main:Mens No
Robert Bolt Main:Mens No
Lennox Lockwood Main:Mens No
Amy Rowell Main:Mens Ladies No
Emma Rowell Main:Mens Ladies No
Matthew Walsh Main:Mens No
Steve Cubbins Main:Mens O60 Racketball Louise Robertson
James Appleby Main:Mens No
Conor Lawless Main:Mens No
Michael McKay Main:Mens No
Jonathan Head Main:Mens No
Megan Evans Ladies No
Chris Pringle Main:Mens No
Glenn Ward O45 O55 No
John Thompson O55 O60 No
Tony Hedley O45 No
Stephen Drummond Main:Mens Henry Derragh
Henry Derragh Main:Mens Stephen Drummond
Chris Brock Main:Mens No
Paul Satow Main:Mens O45 No
Josie Barker Ladies No
Martin Jolley Main:Mens Victoria Watson
David King-Jones Main:Mens No
Michael Collins Main:Mens No
Tom Cornell Main:Mens No
Tom Porter Main:Mens No
Paul Lord Main:Mens No
Asmat Ullah Main:Mens No
Simon Long Main:Mens Racketball No
Lenny Westover Main:Mens No
Michael Mattimore Main:Mens No
Kyle Black Main:Mens No
Fransisco Luquin Main:Mens No
Tom Allan Main:Mens No
Andrew Shipley Main:Mens No
Karen Heron Main:Mens Ladies Phil White
Phil White Karen Heron
Andy King Main:Mens No
Cai Younger Main:Mens Bilal Khan
Tegan Younger Ladies No
Liam Duncan Khan Main:Mens No
Marcus Campbell O45 No
Andrew Webber Main:Mens No
Chris Adamson Main:Mens Rob Black
Rob Black Main:Mens Chris Adamson
Leighton Adamson Main:Mens No
Andrew Black Main:Mens No
Victoria Watson Ladies Martin Jolley
David Jackson Main:Mens No
Simon Broach Main:Mens No
Andrew Wilkinson O55 No
Martin Carr Main:Mens No
John Peacock Main:Mens No
Geogia Webster Ladies No
Tom Hodgson Main:Mens No
Michelle Robertson Ladies O40 No

Current Totals
Main:Mens O45 O55 O60 Ladies O40 Doubles Racketball
60 6 9 4 11 1 6 5

Count down to the closing date of the 22nd of January is now on…

Entries by email to or alternatively use the form below:

Download (PDF, 1.4MB)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment