Northumbria County Closed 2021

The Northumbria County Closed 2021 will be held at Tynemouth Squash Club, from Wednesday 20th to Sunday 24th October 2021.

Entries should be made via the Entry Form on LEAGUE MASTER, alternatively select ‘LATEST TOURNAMENTS’ or ‘LATEST ENTRY FORMS’ to the right of the League Master homepage and follow the prompts.

The closing date is Sunday 10th October.

The entry fee is £10 plus £3 for any additional event (maximum of 3 singles events).

The full list of events being held is Men’s Senior (main and graded events), Men’s O45, Men’s O55, Men’s O60, Men’s O65, Ladies’ Senior, Ladies’ O40, Squash 57 (Racketball) and Doubles.

To enter, CLICK HERE or select ‘LATEST TOURNAMENTS’ OR ‘LATEST ENTRY FORMS’ to the right of the League Master homepage and follow the prompts.

For any queries please contact:

Adam Coates ( or Guy Eniona (

Confirmation of eligibility rules for entry:

All entrants in the Championships must be current members of ESR at the time of participation.

A player is qualified to play in the County Closed Championships if they have resided continuously in Northumberland for the three months preceding the start of the season (1st October) and are still residing.

A residential qualification cannot be obtained through a school, university, college or other place of further/higher education or training unless a player’s bona fide (proper) home is in the same county as the school or university, e.g., unless they are a permanent member of the resident staff.

The Championships are only open to players who have not played in any other County Closed Championship in the last 12 months.

If not a British Citizen – Rights of Residency apply – A player must have resided (subject to all other points above) in the UK for 1 continuous year (365 days).

In all cases where a player’s qualification is in doubt, it is obligatory for the Player to prove the qualification to the satisfaction of the Northumbria Squash Rackets Association (NSRA).

Please help to promote these events by printing out and displaying the poster on your club noticeboards so everyone gets to know it is happening.

2020 County Champions

Men’sMax Forster
BKeiron Mahoney
CAndy King
O45Peter McCleod
O55Jon Evans
O60Jon Evans
LadiesSam Ward
Ladies O40Gill Millington
DoublesPeter McCleod & Simon Cliff
RacketballAndy King

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment